Summertime, and the livin’ is easy

Sometimes it’s hard to turn the last page…of something important in our lives, something which constituted the core of our everyday existence. But so I did. I said my farewells to my schools, with my mind full of touching flashbacks from those places. Will I ever take up teaching again?

The evening of my end-of-the-school-year celebration I spent at Strzeszynskie Lake, enjoying the Enter Festival music heard nearby and taking shelter from a violent storm while having Martini and listening to scary stories at the same time…a weird yet unforgettable combination!

But then flash-forwards are rushing through my imagination…

It’s high time to go on summer holidays ;). The first stop is Ustron, there I’m going to take part in Centrum Edukacji Obywatelskiej summer workshops for teachers (http://www.ceo.org.pl ) and later maybe I will enjoy the picturesque views of the resort.

http://osrodkiwypoczynkowe.net/noclegi-ustron/

Still, my EVS project beginning is approaching fast. Am I already grasping what changes this adventure will bring?
I guess I’m slowly growing on the idea.

Skomentuj

